Friday, April 25, 2008

Once Again, Let's Cut Programs for the Elderly and Disabled?

Another cut proposed so Corey Stewart and John Stirrup can fund their costly "immigration resolution" instead of working out a more cost effective, fair, neighborhood and business-friendly solution that will not put our county further at risk:
___________________________________

On Tuesday, April 22nd, the Prince William Board of County Supervisors voted unanimously by straw poll to eliminate the Manassas Senior Day Program for special needs seniors from the Fiscal Year 2009 budget.

The final budget vote is scheduled for Tuesday, April 29th at 2 pm at the McCoart Building.

Please contact the county supervisors below to indicate your support for continuing the program.

Chairman, Corey Stewart, cstewart@pwcgov.org 703-792-4640
Coles, Marty Nohe, mnohe@pwcgov.org 703-792-4620
Brentsville, Wally Covington, wcovington@pwcgov.org 703-792-6190
Gainesville, John Stirrup, gainesville@pwcgov.org 703-792-6195
Occoquan, Mike May, mcmay@pwcgov.org 703-792-4643
Dumfries, Maureen Caddigan, mcaddigan@pwcgov.org 703-792-4645
Neabsco, John Jenkins, jjenkins@pwcgov.org 703-792-4668
Woodbridge, Frank Principi, fprincipi@pwcgov.org 703-792-4646
If possible, please also attend the meeting on April 29th at 2 pm at the McCoart building.

Please ask your family and friends to help us also.

courtesty, Friends of MSDP

_______________________________________

BOB MARSHALL--
YOU DEFENDED THEIR PROGRAM LAST YEAR. WE NEED YOU AGAIN!

Post a Comment